Fresh Fish Feast – Photo Essay

February 2012
Puerta Ayora, Santa Cruz Island, Galapagos Islands

I was wandering along the waterfront one afternoon and came across the fresh fish market. I’m passionate about photographing people in their environment, working … what better place than a fresh fish market? The fisherman had come in off the boats not long before and they were preparing fresh fish for locals, on request. As with any subject, I started photographing from the front and then started to wander around to different vantage points. I’m so glad that I did because some of my favourite shots are the ones from behind the fish counter.

Hope you enjoy my photo essay of the Fresh Fish Feast!

One thought on “Fresh Fish Feast – Photo Essay

  1. Pingback: Galapagos Islands Photo Essay | I Picture The World

Leave a Reply

