South East Asia – Chapter 16B – Astrology Reading

At the Shwedagon Pagoda, our local guide took us to see a lovely old man who did an astrology reading for us based solely on our date and year of birth. He did his math on an old-school chalk board and spoke only the local language.

Astrology Reading at Shwedagon Pagoda

Astrology Reading at Shwedagon Pagoda

As each one of us went in, our local guide took notes and then translated the reading for us. Some of the group were amazed by how accurate he was. I, however, felt that it didn’t work for me. You make your own judgement. Here’s what my date and year of birth had to say about me.

2 thoughts on “South East Asia – Chapter 16B – Astrology Reading

  1. You like to talk a lot and get along with your friends and you like sunflowers. Everything else was about someone else! I didn’t know we weren’t getting along! Oh well, it’s the experience that counts.

    • Yes, I do like sunflowers so I guess that was good for an offering. The sunflowers that I offered though were just small little white flowers … not sunflowers like here. And, I have abdominal issues (usually when I travel), but not on this particular trip! Ah well. Was interesting to hear what he had to say. Maybe I was just born on the wrong day!

Leave a Reply

