Venice Photo Essay

Despite how busy Venice was on the last weekend in September when I visited, I did really enjoy wandering the streets and canals. A bit frustrated with the overflowing vaporettos, I spent most of my time exploring by foot. I arrived on a Friday afternoon and left on Monday morning, so I had two full days to explore, plus time to work. Looking back, I could have spent another day or two there exploring. I didn’t go into any of the museums or churches and I did not make it to Burano. Although I feel like two full days is enough for most people, there is certainly enough to keep you busy for a few days if you like to explore at a slower pace.

I’ll forever remember Venice as the fist place that I ate a waffle with a mountain of nutella and then walked through the dark winding streets back to my hotel to find out that despite having used a napkin, I had a nutella go tee on my chin. Oh the benefits of traveling alone and not having anyone to tell you when you have something embarrassing on your face or in your teeth. On the bright side, it was dark … I didn’t talk to anyone on the way home and even if I did, they would never see me again!

Here are a variety of my favourite photos from Venice Island itself. I’ll have another blog coming soon with photos from my wonderful day trip to Murano and seeing Murano glass being crafted.

Please click on any of the images below to see the full image.

And don’t forget, if you are planning a trip to Italy, I’d love to help you out!

One thought on “Venice Photo Essay

  1. Pingback: Venetian Views | Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band

Leave a Reply

